MAJOR PUMPING STATIONS OF UZBEKISTAN

Location (province)	Name	Year of commence ment of operation	Water delivery, m³/s	Pressure head, m	Capacity, MWt
Bukhara	Alat	1961	41,0	9,0	6,4
	Alat, backup	1985	17,5	13,0	7,5
	Karakul	1962	22,0	5.8	5,3
	Karakul, backup	1986	20,1	8,2	2,4
	Sayat	1963	4,0	13,5	0,75
	Yamandjar	1985	11,0	15,0	5,0
	Named after Sverdlov	1981	48,0	13,0	20,0
	Paykent	1981	46,5	18,0	20,0
	Named after Navoi	1982	36,5	15,0	15,0
	Khamza - 1	1974	105,0	50,0	125,0
	Khamza, backup	1985	45,0	63,5	48,0
	Kuyimazar	1965	100,0	21,0	30,0
	Kyzyltepa	1975	60,0; 90,0	55,0; 80,0	125,0
	Kyzyltepa, backup	1982	41,6	80,0	52,0
	Karaulbazar	1998	21,0	56,6	16,0
Kashkadarya	Pumping station-1	1973	195,0	17,0	75,0
	Pumping station-2	1973	195,0	24,2	75,0
	Pumping station-3	1973	195,0	24,3	75,0
	Pumping station-4	1973	195,0	24,5	75,0
	Pumping station-5	1974	195,0	24,3	75,0
	Pumping station-6	1974	195,0	24,3	75,0
	Pumping station-7	1980	200,0	7,6; 26,8	66,0
Djizak	Djizak main pumping station	1978	137,7	23,0	72,5
	2- Djizak pumping station	1982	90,8	46,2	85,0
	3- Djizak pumping station	1986	41,6	44,5	47,5
Surkhandarya	Amu-Zang - 1	1985	125,0	34,0	62,5
	Amu-Zang - 2	1985	128,0	43,0	100,0
	Babatag	1987	32,0	79,0	47,8
	Sherabad	1966	120,0	26,0	45,0
	Djaykhun	1984	122,2	16,0	28,0
Karakalpakistan	Bekyab	1965	60,0	10,0	6,0
Namangan	Pungan	1974	2,8	165,0	6,3
	Girvan	1975	12,0	44,0	7,0
	Big Namangan	1974	50,4	76,0	64,0
	Uychin	1978	10,0	36,0	6,2
Andijan	Tashkelik (Obikhaet)	1972	27,0	17,0	8,0
	Bakht	1978	10,0	83,0	10,0
Fargana	Arsif -1	1972	1,8	180,0	4,4
	Arsif -2	1973	32,0	50,0	2,0
	Isfara-Shakhimardan	1974	6,4	172,0	20,0
	Abdusamat - 1	1970	25.0	6,0	4,0

Location (province)	Name	Year of commence ment of operation	Water delivery, m³/s	Pressure head, m	Capacity, MWt
	Abdusamat - 2	1978	18,0	30,0	1,0
Samarkand	Narpay	1973	12,0	49,0	12,8
	Yangi-Urgut	1970	1,7	68,0	1,0
Navoi	Navoi	1979	18,0	75,0	24,0

Source: State Committee for Nature Protection of the Republic of Uzbekistan